The guilt trip
(Book)

Book Cover
Average Rating
Published
New York : Minotaur Books, 2021.
Format
Book
Edition
First U.S. Edition.
Physical Desc
308 pages ; 24 cm
Status

Description

Loading Description...

Also in this Series

Checking series information...

Copies

LocationCall NumberStatusDue Date
Meadville Public LibraryJones, SandieChecked OutDecember 8, 2021

More Like This

Loading more titles like this title...

Other Editions and Formats

More Details

Street Date
2108
Language
English
ISBN
9781250265586 :, 1250265584

Notes

Description
"In the vein of The Other Woman, Sandie Jones's explosive new novel The Guilt Trip will have readers gripped to the very last page. Six friends. Rachel and Noah have been friends since they met at university. While they once thought that they might be something more, now, twenty years later, they are each happily married to other people, Jack and Paige respectively. Jack's brother Will is getting married, to the dazzling, impulsive Ali, and the group of six travel to Portugal for their destination weekend. Three couples. As they arrive at a gorgeous villa perched on a cliff-edge, overlooking towering waves that crash on the famous surfing beaches below at Nazarae, they try to settle into a weekend of fun. While Rachel is looking forward to getting to knowher future sister-in-law Ali better, Ali can't help but rub many of the group up the wrong way: Rachel's best friend Paige thinks Ali is attention-seeking and childish, and while Jack is trying to support his brother Will's choice of wife, he is also finding plenty to disagree with Noah about. One fatal misunderstanding . . . But when Rachel discovers something about Ali that she can hardly believe, everything changes. As the wedding weekend unfolds, the secrets each of them hold begin to spill, and friendships and marriages threaten to unravel. Soon, jumping to conclusions becomes the difference between life and death"--

Reviews from GoodReads

Loading GoodReads Reviews.

Citations

APA Citation, 7th Edition (style guide)

Jones, S. (2021). The guilt trip (First U.S. Edition.). Minotaur Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Author Date Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Jones, Sandie. 2021. The Guilt Trip. New York: Minotaur Books.

Chicago / Turabian - Humanities (Notes and Bibliography) Citation, 17th Edition (style guide)

Jones, Sandie. The Guilt Trip New York: Minotaur Books, 2021.

MLA Citation, 9th Edition (style guide)

Jones, Sandie. The Guilt Trip First U.S. Edition., Minotaur Books, 2021.

Note! Citations contain only title, author, edition, publisher, and year published. Citations should be used as a guideline and should be double checked for accuracy. Citation formats are based on standards as of August 2021.

Staff View

Loading Staff View.